General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
New to Racing

I am new to racing, any help with systems or advice on which figures to use from the tables in order to get winners would be appreciated.

Re: New to Racing

welcome craig the figures are good but i think to start with you are better paper trading and watching which figures perform well.i use them to x ref with my own speed ratings and if we have a match its a bet. this is just com,ing to end of first month and i am happy with results,even though it as been a bad end to the month for me personnally.but it lokks like i am going to be about 30 points up on month with what my stake is i am very pleased with that.will start rcording a new month from tomorrow

Taff

Have started placing small bets using Master and LTO figures and so far made a small profit, thanks for your feedback.

Craig, that's great news that you are getting some benefit from the figures.

I too am a recent subscriber. I paper traded all the Master and LTO figures yesterday 21st July and made a dreadfull loss. something like a 35 pts defecit.

Would like to know from other members if this is normal.

cheers

robbie

I have been making some decent money recently following the basic ratings with certain filters.The last week has seen a deterioration in returns but yesterday was terrible.
Previously the results were so good I was close to putting my ideas in the forum.Now my confidence has taken a bit of a knock.
The filters I am using are not very original just borrowed without much checking from other members.The major ones as far as I am concerned include leaving out all maidens,2yo races,class 1&2, "extreme "distances ie 5f and anything further than 2 miles and the AW at least at the moment.I dont have any proof that these are the right filters but they seem to help.