Return to Website

Four Hills Ranch Forum

Where the stars shine like diamonds in the sky!

A meeting place for neighbors. 
Feel free to post a message or start a new topic!

Choose your own format (board style or threaded style) for viewing this forum...

Four Hills Ranch Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
***** T-H-I-N-G-S- -S-T-O-L-E-N *****

I own lot #737 on S. Northstar Rd. I am a disabled USMC Veteran who lives primarily in San Diego. My wife and I have not been able to get out to our land for about 1 year 6 months. I have a trailer on my land, completely locked up, but someone tried to break into it. I had a aluminum storage locker also. It was totally destroyed and all contents are strewn all over the property. I had two large (I believe 250 or 500 gallon) empty water containers on my land - - GONE!!! They were given to me by previous land owner.

I had a neighbor with a fifth wheel on the property. It is gone. Maybe they did the stuff I don't know. All I know is that I bought land in the middle of nowhere to get a way from humanity for a while and enjoy nature and stars; now I can't believe even out there, there is no privacy or security.

Not only do I have to live with all these disabilities, but now I have to worry about my land and all my property on it. This really sucks!

Re: ***** T-H-I-N-G-S- -S-T-O-L-E-N *****

Sorry to hear that Ricardo. We had a similar incident off Starlit Trail. Last year we had a camper there that we were staying in for a very short period while we located housing. I returned to the camper after work and the hinge to the lock fell apart in my hand. I just thought it was old. Over the next two days, we noticed a missing coffee pot, coffee grinder, a dvd, bucket of rocks we collected from our property, decorations and a few other odd items missing. The most sentimental was the coffee pot and grinder inherited from my father in law (old camping gear with good memories) who had recently passed.